12 Close Up Photographs of Fresh Grated Ginger

It’s fun. When I think of the days of film. Shooting, processing–how long it all took.
Yesterday, I set up a scene with Ginger Root, a small grater and made several macro photographs from various views and vantage points. Manipulating the elements styled for my camera, re-styling, more shooting.
Then I reviewed them all in my computer, saved and labeled the best 14 images and uploaded them to Shutterstock that night. In the morning, 12 had been approved for my Shutterstock portfolio and one had already sold.
I like photographing food preparation. If you’d like to take a look at my Shutterstock portfolio click here.

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

