Downloads of My Photos Via Shutterstock

Melty Red Popsicle, photo by Marie Kazalia
Melty Red Popsicle, photo by Marie Kazalia

So, I got a couple of subscription downloads on Shutterstock. That means not so much money for me as I would get from a direct purchase of my image, but I am glad for these first Shutterstock sales none-the-less. According to the Shutterstock buyer map, one buyer ( of my red raspberry photo) is in Hong Kong, and the buyer of my Melty Red Popsicle is in South America. I can’t pin down the country for sure, because the buyer map is small and the image is pinned over what looks like either very western Brazil or Columbia.

Red Raspberries, photo by Marie Kazalia
Red Raspberries, photo by Marie Kazalia

At the time of these sales, I only had 31 images in my Shutterstock portfolio. But I’ve since submitted more and had many approved so that I now have a total of 98 images available in my Shutterstock portfolio here.  (My goal is 100, then 200 etc).

Leave a Reply

