Driving In the Golden Hour

Driving along during the early morning golden hour, I hit my brakes when I saw this scene of sunlight streaming through tree branches. There was a place to park off the road, so I was able to park and get out and work with the scene for several minutes– just composing and making variations as the light rapidly changed. I happened to have my 24mm lens on my Nikon DSLR for wide-angle views.

It’s tempting to keep going and not bother stopping, and to assume that such unplanned or serendipitous encounters are not worth photographing, but 3 resulting images from this stop– of the scene in landscape orientation and one vertical (portrait) format–were selected by EyeEm for their Getty Images/Alamy collections.

Leave a Reply

